User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Opinion on my soon to be tyre/wheel setup

Default Opinion on my soon to be tyre/wheel setup

Hey guys I convinced my mum that getting new rims and tyres will still be cheaper to get from the US than just getting tyres here so I've decided I want the Enkei Imola's in black and the BF Goodrich g-Force T/A KDW 2

Just wondering will I need to run different tyres instead of 215/45/18 as the Imola's have a 50 offset? I'm a real noob when it comes to all this so would like to confirm it and get some opinions. Cheers.

Depens how wide the rims are.

Stock rims are 7' wide for the Gen1 and tyres are 215/45/18

So the wider the rims are i.e: 8', 8.5' etc .....you can fit wider tyres i.e: 225, 235 etc
    Last edited by Nirvandan; 02-05-2011 at 05:31 PM. Reason: TD knows best lol

Quote Originally Posted by Nirvandan View Post
    Depens how wide the rims are.

Stock rims are 7.5 wide for the Gen1 and tyres are 215/45/18

So the wider the rims are i.e: 8', 8.5' etc .....you can fit wider tyres i.e: 225, 235 etc
    Stockies for the Gen1 are 7" wide and +52.5 offset...

Matto, what exact wheel size are you ordering? Post a link.

No point sticking with 215 tyres if you're upgrading the entire package. I assume by Nirvandan's answer that you own a Gen1 3MPS?

Enkei Performance Imola Black Painted

and
    BFGoodrich g-Force T/A KDW 2

---------- Post added at 03:20 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:19 PM ----------

and yep 06 gen 1

Hahaha cheers TD

---------- Post added at 05:26 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:24 PM ----------

Its a 8' wide rim so you can fit 235/40/18 tyres

They are the same size as RX-8 rims. You can have a look at what other people have on them.