User Tag List

Thread: Ozicozi - Stoneguard protection

Default Ozicozi - Stoneguard protection

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie with my first post. I have my newly purchased MPS3 booked in on Friday at Ozicozi for stoneguard protection on the front bumper, headlights, bonnet & front guards all depending on costs, I may only get the bumper & headlights done. Has anyone done this & can give me some feedback on Ozicozi.
    http://www.ozicozi.com.au

Thanks
    Preston

I don't know much about this kind of thing mate, but if it's gonna keep your bumper from chipping and is a reasonable price then that can't be a bad thing.

My front bumper is riddled with chips from country driving. The front end of the bonnet also suffers from stone chips due to its shape. No problems with the headlights though.

I would consider something like this only if it wasn't visible at all and didn't alter the gloss of the paint. It's just like the bonnet protectors that you see I guess. I wouldn't put one of those on my car. I'd rather the stone chips.

Maybe do a few Google searches for different terms and see what pops up.

Blog Entries

I spent a lot of time researching after I started to get stone chips on my car- they are a great idea, and you can not notice it unless you are a few feet away and looking for it.

You can actually buy a kit for the MPS6 (not sure about the 3) on ebay very cheaply and it is lazer cut and great quality- I bought one of these, but the problem I had was in the application- very hard and you would have to have a fair amount of experience to get it perfect, which I do not so scrapped it.

Providing your installer is skilled, you will be very happy- this type of protection is a great product and so wish I had done it to my car before the stone chips started to appear...
    ------------------------------ Double post merged ------------------------------