User Tag List

Thread: Need advice on mods for my MPS 6 Intake BOV and Exhaust

Default Need advice on mods for my MPS 6 Intake BOV and Exhaust

Hi,

I recently purchased an 05 MPS 6 . I am very happy with it so far but i am in desperate need for a more turbo sounding car and any extra power i can acheive along the way without having to get a second job.

im a noob so as much advice as possible would be appreciated.

Firstly,

Intake:

I see that people use either a CAI or SRI which is better?

I'm certainly no proffesional but i would assume CAI is much better.

Which is better and what is the best brand to buy and where is the best place to source it from?

Secondly

Blow off Valve:

I would really like to fit a blow off valve but i have concerns as alot of my friends have had issues with other turbo cars not running right after installing a BOV.

I know that Turbosmart made a model specific BOV however im not a big fan of the sound these BOV's produce.

Is there any other BOV's which can be fitted to the MPS that will work correctly.

Once again again what brand is reccomended and where is the best place to get it from.

Finally,

Exhaust:

I have read all over the place that the MPS 6 exhaust is extremely restrictive. I am keen to change the exhaust however i cannot stand a loud car that gives you a headache on the motorway.

Is it possible to get a complete exhaust system that will improve performance and sound when giving it a boot but will not be annoying and loud when cruising.

I was also considering just keepingh the majority of the stock exhaust and replacing the dump pipe.

Is this something that people do and how well will it work?

once again if you could provide information on where the best place to have this sort of work done.

I live in western sydney.

Thanks