User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Mod advice

1. Default Mod advice

Hey guys, I'm fairly new to Mazda's, got myself a stock 2006 Mazda 6 MPS. I was trying to figure out what kind of mods to get first, I was thinking of getting a tune and some intake mods so that it actually sounds like a turbo. Trying to decide between getting Versatune and Mazdaedit, any advice would be much appreciated.

Blog Entries

I don't have any experience with or knowledge of mazdaedit to recommend with, however the most common tuning solution is Cobb accessport. Versatune has some more advanced features that I don't think are possible with cobb, however the only model that _I'm_ aware of that I would actually need those features for is the BL MPS3. I would use versatune to tune it because it can remove the steering wheel angle input to the tune (it's slightly annoying if you track your BL MPS3)

But that's just what I'm aware of there may be other reasons for other models. I think things like launch control etc are possible with versatune, I'm not immediately aware of these things being possible with cobb AP.

My suggestion would be versatune if you asked me to choose between versa and mazdaedit, but I'd also suggest I don't know enough about mazdaedit to make a clear case for why versa would be better except to say that I feel as though versa has more exposure in the market.
    "Blue Meanie" 2007 Aurora Blue MPS 3 - 18x8.5+44 SSR GTX01 - 235/40R18 Michelin PS5 - 3.5" ETS TMIC - CPE stg 2 mount - HKS/CPE BPV - 2XS inlet - 2XS short shift - Corksport turbo manifold - HT 98 octane tune - Leather/Aluminium handbrake - Momo shifty knob - 7" touchscreen - JDM Mazda Retractable dashtop screen assembly - Bespoke Raspberry Pi Android based GPS/Carplay and instrumentation - 36AH reserve battery and C-TEK isolator - TEIN Street Advanced coilovers 1" drop - Superpro bushings - 220Kw/410Nm.