User Tag List

Thread: 06 3 MPS brown mud looking material in engine bay

1. Default 06 3 MPS brown mud looking material in engine bay

Hi Guys,

I've had my Mazda 3 MPS for 7 months now
    and am loving it! Have fixed a sway bar knocking and done major services to make sure it's top for a while to come. I was looking for some help on what may be the cause of the following. I'm not an expert in cars or turbo's. The last time I popped the bonnet to refill the washer bottle I noticed a muddy looking material splashed around the belt side of the engine and concentrated around what looks like an engine mount. It's thick, slimy and doesn't really smell like anything chemical....
    So I cleaned it thinking maybe it was from
    The bad storms in Sydney around that time. Today washing my car I noticed it's back.
    Any ideas on what it could be? I have attached a couple of pictures but it's spraying off the belts and making a mess of the engine bay. I've attached a couple of pics.

Thanks in advance guys =)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The side engine mount has split...
    It's oil filled

3. Default

Thanks mate, greatly appreciate it. One more follow up question. I was quoted $420 trade price here in Sydney. Any idea if it's possible to get it cheaper? Possibly from the US and possible contacts if anyone knows?
    Appreciate the help guys =)

Quote Originally Posted by Reda07 View Post
    Thanks mate, greatly appreciate it. One more follow up question. I was quoted $420 trade price here in Sydney. Any idea if it's possible to get it cheaper? Possibly from the US and possible contacts if anyone knows?
    Appreciate the help guys =)

Doubt it...

http://edgeautosport.com/mazda-oem-p...d-3-2007-2013/

Can get aftermarket for much cheaper, but it will increase noise and vibrations a lot...
    Newbie FAQ My Build Thread
    From stock, to GT3071, to substantially less modded, many lessons learned!