User Tag List

Thread: New bloke in WA

1. Default New bloke in WA

Hello to all members on this site. I have been reading it with interest over the last 2 weeks, last weekend I bought a '06 MPS 6.

It is in liquid silver colour and has been de badged with black wheels and black painted sunroof panel.

Mods I have found are: Tial wastegate, Turbosmart BOV, Turbosmart e boost control, K&N pod filter, 3" exhaust, I think I have a 3" dump pipe. All this turbo stuff is very new to me.

I have had mostly v8 Holdens and still have kept my 80 series cruiser with the 6.5 L Chev motor. I did some looking for a new 'fun car', tried the Golf GTI but it frlt too small as I am 202 cm tall. I was introduced to the MPS from an online search and really liked what I saw.

So, I am still learning about all this new type of vehicle. Jeez, last month if someone talked about a 'wastegate' I would have thought they were talking politely about their arse !

Anyway, have been reading lots of info and getting familiar with the car, I adjusted the D2 shocks today, put then up by about 25mm.

I am completly new to the MPS fellers so I may ask some ridiculous questions, please have patience.....

Mike

Welcome! Ahh good to see another 6 in WA!

Tial waste gate???
    Damn, sounds like you have a seriously modded car

Welcome mate, post some pictures up of the car

Also, the e-boost controller has me worried that this was done by someone from the subie/evo world...

Quote Originally Posted by SarcasticOne View Post
    Also, the e-boost controller has me worried that this was done by someone from the subie/evo world...

Haha yea, not often you come across one with our cars!
    Anyway, welcome, good to see more mps6 owners to balance out all the 3's around here
    Happy modding!!
    wsDK_II
    Radiant Ebony Mazda MPS 6 (September-2007)
    My Ride: http://www.ozmpsclub.com/forum/membe...-services.html
    What is stock????

7. Default

Thanks for the welcome gents, appreciate it.