User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: MAZDA 3MPS- Turbo inlet, Sri, UPGRADED FP, turbo back exhaust, access port.

1. Default MAZDA 3MPS- Turbo inlet, Sri, UPGRADED FP, turbo back exhaust, access port.

Hi

I currently hVe the turbo back exhaust on my stock "13 mps 3. It is giving me cel. And yes I know why. I have just purchased HPFP, Sri, turbo inlet, access port. I was wondering because I have all the pArts except the HPFP would I be able to install the rest and tune it. Or should I wait?

also what tune would be best As I have had a look on forums and realised that installing a full exhaust prior to any other mods was a bad choice.. Because I wanna tune my car ASAP as I can't drive my car due to the fear of smoking my turbo As it's changed from a 2"5 to 3" and has no back pressure

any my tips appreciated as I am new to the mod world.

cheers

Tune car using safe mode map
    Install hpfp asap
    Get "stage 2" ots map
    Get proper tune and e85 (if available)
    Enjoy car

Also, tune won't cover smoking turbo... The turbo back exhaust will show that if it happens

Will you be paying a tuner for a custom tune or buying at least an OTS map from a reputable tuner?

The fuel pump can be tuned around by limiting boost but you are better off tuning after the pump is upgraded.

I would be more worried about an engine failure than the turbo seals with the TBE.

4. Default

I was planning on running safe mode until everything was on, I didn't know you could purchase maps from an actual tuner. So what would be best to be "safe" with the upgrades I have. Because I wouldn't really like to have an engine failure.

How do I prevent my turbo from smoking? Just limit boost from the AP?

Quote Originally Posted by TheFearx View Post