User Tag List

Thread: Top 5 Engine oils tested

Default Top 5 Engine oils tested

hey guys engine oil test.

the results are in.

[YOUTUBE]49kETjPZP9Y[/YOUTUBE]
    Last edited by duglet; 13-06-2009 at 03:12 PM. Reason: fixed YT link

paahaha...

" thats a toyota hilux. ahh.. that ahhh runs a 2JZ engine... its running the 8 sec barrier too... so its ahhh... ahhh.............pretty fast car"

haha

---------- Post added at 10:02 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:55 AM ----------

i didnt think oil was that vitall... geeeezzz.. nice

running to shop to get Nulon.. want my 6kw !! haha or more as i will be running home brand mazda oil at moment haha

how do you flush an engine of oil ?

BLACK 06 MPS3 - HKS SRi/K&N - SU REM - TWM STS & Bushings - Custom MP

I want this oil too.

Mr G, you drain the oil, fill the engine with the new oil, then run it, then drain it, then fill it with oil again. Or you can buy engine flush fluid.

Disclaimer: I'm not a mechanic though, I will stand correct if I'm wrong though, but, this is the way I do it.

I'd advise caution in interpreting this test. Oil does a lot of things for an engine other than allowing it make more power. It lubricates, cools and carries contaminants away, among other things.

The only reason one oil makes more power than another brand is that it flows more easily and therefore puts less demand on the oil pump, allowing a couple of spare kw to go to the crank. But if you think about what's happening at the molecular level it's possible that the oil with the best flow characteristics is also going to be the first oil that breaks down under heat and/or pressure and lets your engine damage itself.