User Tag List

Thread: Help diagnosing my lean AFRs

1. Default Help diagnosing my lean AFRs

Hi guys, I have a 2006 Mazda 6 MPS with a few basic mods.

I am asking for help in diagnosing an issue that I am currently having, as many of you OZMPS forum members have a lot more experience with this platform than myself. Please excuse me if something I write or try to explain doesn't make sense, this is one of my first posts and I am relatively new to the wonderful world of car modifications.

I am experiencing a lean issue when going WOT (see 3rd WOT to 5000rpm datalog). This issue occurred in my current map and also in a Cobb OTS tune stage 2(95 DP, SRI, TIP) that I trialed to see if the issue was due to a tune for a slightly different MAF housing. The Lean AFRs occur in all gears. The Measured AFR is varying quite a bit from the commanded AFR, (around 12.3-12.7 measured vs 11.3-11.7 commanded)
    I was running the S-OTS tune for 5000km plus without any issues, except for a bit of a boost spike which I guess is normal for an OTS tune.

The issue first came about when I recently installed my CS Air box (ecu was reset due to having to remove the battery), as soon as this was installed the AFRs became lean.
    I have also noticed the AFR became rich after letting off the throttle or during shifts. (see datalog 1)

3rd WOT to 5000rpm.csv
    Cruising.csv
    datalog1.csv

Mods:
    -Cobb AP runningS-OTS stage 1 95 tune
    -CS SRI,TIP and Airbox
    -Custom 3 Inch dump pipe with 100 cell hi flow cat
    -Autotech hpfp
    -ITV22 Sparkplugs
    -JBR 80a Rear and Transmission mounts
    -JBR short shift plate
    -VVT and timing chain replaced as a preventative measure

Troubleshooting/Fixesalready tried:
    -MAF sensor cleaned using "CRC mass flow sensor cleaner"

-MAF sensor o-ring replaced. Ensuring MAF sensor is correctly in place when reinstalling.