User Tag List

Thread: Not a great way to start the week :(

Default Not a great way to start the week :(

Well I'm a apprentice mechanic and on monday i got 2 stitches in my thigh and then yesterday someone rear ended me
    http://i1244.photobucket.com/albums/...430_075203.jpg

http://i1244.photobucket.com/albums/...430_075215.jpg

Luckily none of us were injured her cars a write off and mine looks to be a repairable write off but its still sad.

geez, what was the amount your car was insured for that to be a write off? Must've been a heavy impact if theres extensive damage under the panels...

Glad no one was hurt

Darn it being rear-ended. At least nothing happened to anyone in their cars. Sad though as another MPS ends up in the car hospital. =(

Wow that must have been some serious wack to put your car into a repairable write off territory. Looks pretty straight from the photo but is there damage underneath it all? What was the car that hit you?

well cars insured for $14000, impact was roughly 50 km an hour , need a new rear bumper, beaver panel, new tail light, boot, all the things for bumper(reflectors, plastic, exhaust tips) new bumper brackets, broke one of my air vents from when i slammed into it and the spare wheel well doesn't look to flash think that answers everyone's questions

Ouch, yeah thought it might be worse than it looked. Still fixable though

Bummer dude, hope you are ok and got checked out, injuries from this stuff can come along days after it's happened.

are you going to look for another 6 or repair the bingled one?

What did your thigh hit to get 2 stitches? Unless these is over $14000 they will probably fix it.

Sorry to hear about your bad luck

Quote Originally Posted by Jmac View Post
    Bummer dude, hope you are ok and got checked out, injuries from this stuff can come along days after it's happened.
    no didnt get checked out im fine though gonna ring up the lady that hit me today and make sure she's fine