User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help to understand AFR

Default Help to understand AFR

I read everywhere about logging AFR's. I just got the ability to log things now and am I supposed to only care about the figure at WOT in 4th??
    Or should I be monitoring it constantly and aiming for 12.7 or 12.8 all the time?
    I'm really confused by this sorry, at idle it hovers around 14.6 I have seen as high as 27. This is really bad.. At WOT in 4th it sits about 12.6-13.1.

I have a SRI, TIP and Hypertech tune. I also pretty sure there a small leak in/around coupler which I'm fixing right now. Car drives heaps better than stock still. Haven't seen boost go past 17.4psi

Basically when should I have these AFR figures everyone talks about and should I be expecting more boost or not?
    Thanks for trying to understand what I'm struggling to explain lol

As im not good with words... @SarcasticOne @LittleredMPS

3. Default

Going to sound like MSF but you need to use that search engine on the top of the website and search accessport FAQ, that's where I learned so much about the aaccessport and it will help you in understanding what afrs and knock retard ect are. After you read through FAQ it will all make sense

Quote Originally Posted by DarkSoul View Post
    Going to sound like MSF but you need to use that search engine on the top of the website and search accessport FAQ, that's where I learned so much about the aaccessport and it will help you in understanding what afrs and knock retard ect are. After you read through FAQ it will all make sense
    Nah your right dude. How the hell would I have know to search for accessport FAQ.
    Plus I did use the search terms AFR which it won't let me search for cause 3 letters, tried optimum AFR ratio, tried WOT AFR, tried heaps dude. Read heaps as well but still having trouble understanding. Even read the wiki page about AFR's.

Quote Originally Posted by Rob777 View Post