User Tag List

Thread: Hi all, newbie from Syd

1. Default Hi all, newbie from Syd

Hi all, my name is Ruben from Sydney and I am in the mix of purchasing an mps, actually interested in one at a dealership "10 model serie1 mps3 in red with 50k Kim's Price is $25990.

Is this the right price?
    Apart from the price tag what are the main differences from serie 1 and 2?

I originally thought it was the shape, but that goes to show I'm new to these beasts.

Thanks guys and hope to chat more..

Mostly it's cosmetic changes...
    Big changes are slightly longer gearing (feels a bit less violent) and better shock absorbers

Either way, 26k for a 2010 with 50k km sounds like a steal, out of factory warranty, which kinda sucks, but will get 3 months out of dealer in case anything goes wrong

3. Default

They said it comes with 3 years dealer warranty also which sounded good..

Hello and welcome! Red is an awesome colour especially with black rims etc.

Sounds like a reasonable deal for a newish car, mine is old school now.

Post up some pics! Planning any modifications or keeping her as is?

Enjoy your car and the forum

5. Default

Thanks! Yea I plan to use it on a daily so I would like to get a cold air intake, power tune, exhaust system and powder coat the rims. Ide be happy with that.

Quote Originally Posted by Ruben View Post
    Ide be happy with that.
    ...Said no one ever on this forum!

7. Default

LoL I suppose that's what I think now, but on the other hand I don't want the km/pL to increase further... For a daily.

i have plans to save up for a weekender which I want to go bananas on lol

A downpipe will probably help assist that. Ideally better flow will result in a better package (in terms of power and economy)

I was sort of referring to more cosmetic mods also. Plenty options and also suspension puts the MPS in another league of driving pleasure.