User Tag List

Thread: Mods on new MPS 3

Default Mods on new MPS 3

Hey all I'm very new to Mazda and the forum only picked up my new MPS 3 yesterday Have read a lot of stuff on the forums here but have a few questions about upgrades:

Im going to order some H&R springs and a rear sway bar first. I was going to do a DP, a CAI, a cat back exhaust, then a retune to finish. However I spent a bit of time reading about the Cobb Acess Port. My questions were as follows:

1) Has anyone tried one of these on a new MPS and does it support the new models?
    2) Would I be better to make this my first mod so I have the ability to retune as I apply the other mods?
    3) I only saw maps on their website for CAI upgrades not exhausts DP's etc?
    4) Can u upgrade a map with no mods for better performance if I bought this as my first mod?
    5) How much do they cost and can we get them direct from their website, or do I have to get it from a dealer in AUS.
    6) How safe is it to do with preloaded maps can I wreck anything?

I apologise upfront for all the questions and appreciate anyone that could take the time to help

Default Re: Mods on new MPS 3

http://www.ozmpsclub.com/forum/showthread.php?t=12544

Probably looking for this ^
    Can get them from edge auto sport
    Enter code "cobbap" when you checkout for a discount!

Love your wanting to get into engine mods and get going.. MY ADVICE dont!!... give it a few thou ks before doing engine mods, treat her right get a good run in this is most important early on (change to good oils). Do handling mods or brake mods first start with RSB, engine mount, springs and shocks, camber adjusters, body bracing, aftermarket wheels (selling your rims now before many scraps/marks are on them will net u a nice price)....

I buy second hand cars for myself cuz i mod quickly, i buy new cars for the mrs cuz they stay standard.
    Many want Power not many hold it long.........

From someone who's done pretty much the lot...