User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Springs

Default Springs

Hey all I am brand new to Mazda's just picked up my my13 today . I rang king springs and pedders to lower my new ride but I was told they are both having problems with the front springs due to the MPS weight and they don't recommend it as the front will ride on the bump stops. I don't want to put coil-overs on as the car is brand new I just want to lower it a little for looks/handling. Also any suggestions on good brands of rear sway bars would be awesome

Any suggestions would be great. Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Wingsta; 08-11-2012 at 06:47 PM.

Default Springs

Look into Eibach springs, a few members are already running these with no issues.
    As for RSB, Whiteline seems to be a popular choice. At $295, and easily installed yourself, can't go wrong!

Ok thanks Dave, ill check it out. Thanks for the help.

Get in touch with GSL Rallysport. Get a spring and shock combo, im running Kings and Bilstiens. I have no issues with bumpstops, rides and handles fantastic!

I recon that they are having trouble with the dampening rates of the shock. Cuz the dampening is soft using a heavier spring theres no control and will eventually **** the shock. If they drop the spring rates you will hit the bump stops......
    Last edited by RedDjinn; 09-11-2012 at 12:54 PM.

5. Default

Hey WINGSTA - Did you end up buying any springs for your car, as im in the exact same boat as you, literally about to buy 1inch lower kings, but reading this, i dont want to now...?/?/

6. Default

Ive bought Bilstein B8s and king spring combo, (yet to install it) but you really need to match a spring to a shock for it to work as intended.

In terms of RSB ive got the James Barone RSB and very happy with it...has 3 settings and is an excellent price. Edge autosport have 10% off atm on JBR products (amongst other things)...look at the black day thread. The RSB was the best bang for buck mod I have purchased to date.