User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ask spudspec

Default Ask spudspec

Hello everyone. Well given I may come across as a know it all, which I am not, I just like to cshare my experience, I started this thread to provide a base Knowledge centre. I have experience with Mazda as a manufacturer and have friends who work at the Hiroshima plant and also the MIYOSHI proving grounds. 2 guys in particular were the key chassis, tyre and wheel tuning guys for the MPS range. I have seen so much testing and prototype work it is amazing. My background is I used to work for Kinetic Suspension Technology, where I was assigned to a Mazda platform( sorry, Top secret) I also worked on a Formula Nippon Project and my biggest achievent was to work in with NISMo Super GT car. and prior to that spent a considerable amount of my after hours time building rally/race cars, testing and racing, Manufacturing hot up parts and occasional fabrications. I have also worked For A University where I was an integral part of manufacturing all the partd for their Formula SAE car, Now I work as an oil annalysis Technician.
    SO I open my self up to you all (with out takin tha Piss) I will answer what I can, If I dont have an answer then I am sure between us all we can work it out.
    Cheers
    SPUD

Ever drive the 626 MPS?

Possibly a simple one for you...

If you had to setup a 3MPS to handle better yet still be usable day-to-day on Australia's crappy roads how would you do it and why?

Thanks for posting, I'm sure I'll think of more questions! Do your mates know much about the ECU's in our cars?

Quote Originally Posted by TD View Post
    Possibly a simple one for you...

If you had to setup a 3MPS to handle better yet still be usable day-to-day on Australia's crappy roads how would you do it and why?

Thanks for posting, I'm sure I'll think of more questions! Do your mates know much about the ECU's in our cars?
    Nice one Dan...I like that question!
    Redbull is DEAD!!