User Tag List

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Plasti dip your wheels and badges

Default Plasti dip your wheels and badges

O.K.
    Thinking serious about paint or powdercoat my original wheels black. Was looking through you tube and found the following.
    What to you think. Anyone used this. Even do your badges while still on the car.
    More for that temporary modification i suppose. Works out cheaper too.
    About $5 apparently from U.S. (Not sure how to get it here as is aerosole)
    Or Around $40 from Aus distributor. (another greedy importer, with the exchange rate now should be a lot cheaper than that)

i hope those links work i am a newbie at this. If not youtube plasti dip. Whole heap of stuff comes up. Even some other videos 6 months + later and still looks good. Even some videos on removal and it looks simple and easy enough. Is even a subaru with full bonnet painted in it and they are just peeling it straight off. Thoughts , Experiences??????
    Last edited by rogwick; 11-07-2011 at 09:52 PM. Reason: edited video (embed)

I'd be interested in something like this, would like to plastidip my volks Fluoro green for shits and giggles ^_^

Mate another option is this YouTube - ‪DIY: Wrapping Rims in Matte Black Vinyl‬‏

hmmm...i like this idea...so if you get sick of the black look..you just peel it off !

id give it a go too. like the reversability of it, if required. would do mums festiva hubcaps Orange while at it.

Given the US price the Australian price is a rip off - eBay Australia: Buy new & used fashion, electronics & home d

Have to figure out a safe way to get Aerosols over from the US.

Looks interesting. Agree though the Aus price is a bit of a rip by comparison

I did some searching on it and the general consensus seems to be around four coats per wheel and apparently it can be a bit of a bitch to apply evenly. Could be worth the experiment though for someone willing to try it

Sent from my iPhone using TapaTalk