User Tag List

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Noob here!

Smile Noob here!

Hi guys and gals, glad to be joining your forum. I am a current Moderator on the Evolution OZ forum and I currently own a Evo 9. I have loved the new Gen 2 MPS from day dot that it got launched and have recently decided that it will be more "family orientated" car to own than the 9. I have started to look around and will be buying a MY12 model.

Don't get me wrong, the Evo is a fantastic car to own but it is very rough around the edges, it is basically a race car. I did all of my own tuning on it and converted it to run on E85.

Well feel free to hit me with questions if you like, I will start to lurk around in the meantime!
    Cheers

Grumpy

Tuned with
    By Alex...........

Default Re: Noob here!

Do like the 8/9 shape

Impressive you did all your own tuning, just started getting our own tuning solutions for DIY stuff... so you might be keen to do that again, but our engines are a bit of a different beast (direct injection)

Colour preference?

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

Thanks for the welcome. I like the Velocity Red. I am currently doing some reading on the Versa Tuner software so I will most likely have a bit of a look at what can be improved. I will however have to do a bit of reading in order to understand the dynamics of the DI engine before I will be touching anything with regards to the engine tuning, I might have a play with some of the other features

I had my 9 up to 250kw atw on E85 with the stock motor, stock turbo and a few very basic bolt-ons so I learned a lot in doing that.
    Cheers

Grumpy

Tuned with
    By Alex...........

Default Noob here!

Hey Andre, welcome!! I'm in Brisbane also. We have a couple of events loosely planned events this yeah, have a look at my sig.