User Tag List

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Stft very high at WOT

Default Stft very high at WOT

Do you worry about extremely high stft at WOT in 4th? I'm still learning but from what I've gathered the ecu is running closed loop mode and the AFR is what matters at WOT not stft??
    The question arise's from some of my logs I have just seen which I'm not sure whether to be concerned about or not.
    At 5435rpm I'm hitting 17.5psi, AFR 10.79, FP 1692.31psi and STFT +47.7!!!! LTFT is 0.
    At 6163rpm 16.1psi, AFR 9.79, FP 1759, STFT +58.6 and 0 for ltft again.
    Now that +58 means the ecu is adding a heap of fuel correct??
    So if its adding tons of fuel it's because there is more air going in than the maf says it has seen go in correct??
    Am I on the right path in thinking I STILL MUST have a small boost leak?
    Running Cobb SRI, TIP and Hypertech.

i'd say ou have a boost leak, so, something between turbo and throttle plate
    gen 1 doesnt have WOT fuel correction (gen 2 does... bastards)
    whilst it's saying +STFT it's not actually adding fuel...

Quote Originally Posted by SarcasticOne View Post
    i'd say ou have a boost leak, so, something between turbo and throttle plate
    gen 1 doesnt have WOT fuel correction (gen 2 does... bastards)
    whilst it's saying +STFT it's not actually adding fuel...
    Thanks sarcasticone, most of my learnings have come from your various posts and MSF. You seem like the man when it comes to data logs!

So if the +value is actually removing fuel why does my AFR go into the nines? That means there is lots of fuel in engine right?? I would of thought it would make the AFR higher?

Now I have never touched anything post turbo or post TIP. So I'm gonna do another boost leak test tonight when I get home and look for leaks around turbo to cooler to throttle plate etc.