User Tag List

Thread: UR Turboback exhaust setup

1. Default UR Turboback exhaust setup

hey guys

im new to this whole thing, so please be gentle. ive got a gen 2 2011 mps 3 and im looking at getting a Ultimate Racing TurboBack exhaust system.

Just wanted some advice/opinions on the different options and what difference it makes to power and sound. so theres different options for 3 parts: the dp, the testpipe and the cbe

- so for the dp, is it better to go catless or go with a high flow cat dp ceramic core?
    - resonated test pipe or a high flow cat?
    - and should i get a catback resonator?

what would be a good setup with that exhaust system (in terms of power and sound and also to be able to pass regulation lol)?

thanks

Well, honestly, I can't say much for the entire exhaust because I have only upgraded the cat-back section, but I will say that so far, my UR CBE is awesome in comparison to the stock piping, so you definitely won't be disappointed, not by the sound, not by the quality.

This is a bit TL;DR so if you're not one for outright discussion then scroll right down to the last 3 paragraphs if you please!!

"- so for the dp, is it better to go catless or go with a high flow cat dp ceramic core?"
    Can't tell you, like I said I still have the stock DP. Some people have gone DP first, then CB afterwards, to each their own. I know that the loss of the primary cat will trigger a CEL, however, and personally, I would choose to have a low-cell 3-way cat to keep emissions and the smell down without too much of a hindrance. Further to the point, to my knowledge deleting 1 of the cats on this car is technically illegal (I believe you require the same number of cats from the factory, but two inline is unnecessary imo), but I figured if a police officer/inspector actually knew how many come with this thing then I could always buy a secondary cat from to remove the yellow sticker!

"- resonated test pipe or a high flow cat?"